Quick Quiz 77


1. 01, the area dialing code within Ireland.

2. Patrick Heeney and Peadar Kearney wrote the music, Liam O Rinn translated the words into Irish. Bulmer Hobson first published the anthem in 1912.

3. (a) Bono; (b) Enya.

4. They are the longest serving leaders of constitutional democracies in the 20th century. Years in brackets.

5. Berlioz.

6. The DUPs Peter Robinson.

7. The Supreme Court.

8. Brendan Bowyer.

9. Tin and lead.

10. 1997.

Click here for to back to Quiz



 © IrishAbroad.com 2009